Dubious Focus

There is a bit of movement in this image. Maybe... I must have moved my foot in the sand next to the tripod. Somehow though, along with an extended period in PS, it has come out how I wanted.

This little slab of concrete has become something of a mission for me. There is a photo here, but every time I take one I am missing some vital element. Each photograph I take though adds to that "needed element" database in my head. Sooner or later I will nail it. Meantime I like the location. Tonight I exposed just after dark when there is still some light around, combining with an over exposure of 1 stop. I accidentally had the film speed set to 400 which might be why I think there is some illusion camera shake.

Tonights lesson is time and light.

The boating forecast isn't looking real good for the weekend. In fact it is looking really bad. Gale force winds and predictions of 150+ mm of rain. I need 50mm to fill my rainwater tank. Anything else would be a bonus. I was looking back at last years blip and it rained this week last year after a long dry period.

So, No fishing this weekend.

It is looking like it might be a good weekend to do things around the house. Mind you, there is plenty of overtime going at work...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.