Manflu

Yes, I have been struck down by the flu. Last night I woke up with that hot sweat I usually get just before I vomit. It was touch and go. For good measure I slept on the couch in the lounge for an hour or so. By this morning I had a full blown headcold, sore throat and runny nose. I went to work anyway and regretted it within an hour.

Still, I soldiered on through the day and made vegetable soup when I got home. Jo who has also had a dose of the flu seems to be on the mend which is good. She suffered for the most part in silence. I might not be able to be so noble.

I had big plans for this weekend. There is a severe weather warning so I won't be going fishing. We have had more than 50mm of rain in the past two days and the forecast is for more heavy rain and gale force winds tomorrow. Our rainwater tank has gone from empty to full. 5000 litres. Wow! So it seems like indoor pursuits might be in order. The kitchen still needs a few more coats of undercoat and the window frames need varnishing. Lets see how I feel tomorrow.

Right now I am feeling a bit sorry for myself.

BTW: The jelly beans are comfort food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.