Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

What to wear for a marathon.

Norman Cook (fatboy slim) was being quoted on the radio this morning suggesting that some of the lycra clad sights he's had to endure in his training for the Brighton Marathon were enough to put him off running.

There followed various comical suggestions from listeners as to what is appropriate marathon apparel. With this in mind I drove into Britax's car park to be greeted with the sight of Viv jogging round the car park - her story was she had to deliver a message and then rush back to reception.

Anyway I'm sure that if all his competitors were to be as smartly attired as Viv the 26 miles and 385 yards would simply just fly past - Good luck Norman and thank you Viv for brightening my morning.

Unfortunately Viv had to depart prior to me getting the appropriate shot, so we're left with a shot of the car park and the entrance to reception. I leave the rest to your imagination.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.