Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Not yet lived in.

So what's the rules for this game - one photo a day with a wee journal entry, seems pretty straight forward, but when you're working from home there's a limited source of material, or is it a limited imagination of the photographer.

My very first blip got a comment from traceyflowerpot in fact her comment was duplicated, so it counts as two comments - thank you! I then have a look at her postings - no lack of imagination there, obviously a Premier League bliper and certainly worth stalking (or should that be subscribing to), hopefully I can rise above the feelings of inadequacy her photos engender in me.

My other comment came from my mate rancidand who I've stalked all the way to this site he's just gone out to work in India, so I can't imagine a limited source of material will be something he'll be suffering from soon.

So with my limited resource & limited imagination today's photo returns to my garden & the lived in theme. The wall was the precursor to the patio and in that I'm not a practical person the concept of a random pile of stones seemed an easier prospect than attempting to get a nice neat line of bricks. The only problem is at some point the random stones need to fit together and that at times proved tricky. The "artistic" solution here was to leave a hole - something will hopefully make its home in there, but for just now I can report it's not yet lived in.

By the way yesterday's blip was far more interesting, but then my model ran away - when I catch her I'm going to cheat and backblip - is that allowed?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.