LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Done Deal

Wheeled and dealed and got the guitar for £90. Though when I say I say wheeled and dealed it was more like "I reckon it's worth £100 but take off £10 for the dodgy potentiometers and I'll have it". He said "Done".

Work has been a right pain in the arse, devlopers are starting to put interface javascript into their pages which means we interface designers have to take it all out and write it properly, often taking much longer than it would if we did it in the first place. Primary problems are (a) not testing in any browser other than whichever one the developer happens to favour and (b) making everything completely reliant on javascript so people less fortunate than themselves who have to use assistive technologies are locked out of any site that uses our backend framework. (a) is plain lazy which I can understand, (b) is mildy fascist and potentially illegal, which I can't understand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.