DaveH

By DaveH

Courgette

Another allotment blip, this time it's mostly just to remind me next year of when I planted out the courgette seedlings. A boring photo, so I mucked about with it in Photoscape. (I'm quite fond of it as a free basic editor, especially as the last update has added a clone tool and a brush and a colour picker. Very quick when I can't be bothered firing up the gimp...)

I think I've finally got the technique right for planting courgettes, etc...dig a hole a foot square, fill it with grass clippings and a shovelful of compost, stick in a plastic bottle with the bottom cut off, to get water right to the roots, backfill the hole and plant the seedling into the top and cover with a cloche for the first couple of weeks.
We should have plenty of courgettes for the August N Berwick blip barbie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.