Christian Pedersen

By ChrisP

Mickey Mouse

It's been ages since I've posted, but I've been SUPER busy. Seriously. Most days this week I had about 3 hours of sleep. Anyway, after a solid 12 hours and as much food as my shriveled stomach can handle I'm blipping again. I should have the next one (the last from my Tibet trip) up tomorrow. I'll need to do a lot of scanning before I can blip anything between then and now so I'll have to put that on the backburner. It will be a busy weekend full of marking, reports, and job applications.

Here's a quick shot from my wanders around old Lhasa.
A few other highlights from the day:
Pilgrim prostrating
My dad and his new friend
The view inside the temple
The view outside the temple
Spicy Sichuan style hotpot or at least what was left of it. We were told not to drink when we got to Lhasa, that it would be a terrible terrible idea. At first when the altitude sickness was really giving me a kick to the juevos I was like, "Yeah, that makes sense," but after a few days I was loving Lhasa, fine with the altitude, enjoying myself as much as is humanly possible, so I said "What the hay! I always have a giant bottle of beer with my hotpot" and I'm glad I did.

Tomorrow we go to Potala Palace and fly back home to Beijing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.