Project Oranjer

By oranjer

Young Sparrow

Not really my photographic thing normally - birds in the garden. But I was working again today and I turned out to be quite busy during the day so my foresight to grab this one in the morning turned out to be really handy.

Truth is, my wife has taken to putting bird feeding things out recently and the sparrows and coal-tits were all flying around helping themselves this morning. The coal-tits in particular were actually rather cute so I put the big lens on the camera (unusual activity for me itself as it's not very good quality) and grabbed a few shots. The coal-tits were gone by now so I was left with sparrows and the shots on the feeder weren't particularly good, so this one of a young bird on the fence is the best of the bunch.

The lens didn't get me as tight as this so choosing the best framing of a rather boring picture has been the longest step in getting the photo onto blip. I'm pretty sure it could have been framed a lot better so I'm welcoming suggestions in the comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.