Gifts of Grace

By grace

Froth

I have had SUCh a lovely day. In fact I've had a wonderful month.

I was getting so giddy from all this joie de vivre, coupled with erratic eating and sleeping odd hours, that I had begun to feel a little manic. I'm not prone to bi-polar moods but I do believe I have been higher and happier in this last month than ever in my life. So last night I scoffed a full bottle of wine, watched gormless TV until 2am then slept like a baby till 12noon. Bliss.

Sat up in bed writing and drinking tea till 5pm. The calm, grey softness through the window drew me out in search of a blip by 6.00 when the light really was fading. I had the idea of something bright and instead found gentle, warm drizzle. This little patch of grass seed-heads between the cobbles caught my eye. The camera captured all the light there was, the natural sepia tones reflect the disappearing light.

Home to a big plate of pasta and courgette, smothered in garlic, olive oil, parmesan and basil with 'Britain's got Talent.' I seldom drink, this time it was so very useful. I'm calm, grounded, content. I give thanks that all's well in my world and I hope it is in yours too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.