RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

American Pride

I know this is not the best liked symbol in the world anymore, however it is the start of Memorial Day Weekend in the U.S. and I blipped this to show my respect to fallen veterans worldwide. I would like to think that when I first served my country in a war that was useless and unnecessary, I did so to prove my dedication to freedom and peace everywhere. I have served, as many others have, with people from all walks of life and every country represented.

This flag should be a symbol to freedom and peace throughout the world. I had hoped that by now, we would have evolved beyond war - we have not and I hope that we can only strive to work towards that goal in a global effort. I may create some controversy by posting this, but please join me in my wish for world peace and to honor ALL our fallen veterans.

Peace be with us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.