Still Alive

By rinkkasatiainen

end of a rainy day

The whole day was rainy.

It started in the morning.
and continued during the day
and even long in the afternoon.

In the evening the sun showed us the best there is - a beautiful sunset.

It seems that the little princess loves rain. I do, that I know - I've always loved to be in the nature when it rains. The more, the merrier. (Actually, I have not always loved rain - not when I was in the army)

Why I think our little princess loves rain is that she sleeps like a baby outdoor when it rains. In the morning, just an hour after waking from the night's sleep, she fell asleep in her carts. And she slept, and slept, and slept.

I can't blame her - I would've loved to sleep listening rain hitting the roof & wind rustling the trees.

In the evening, after sauna, we had one of the most memorable dinners ever in our summer cottage - some salad, grilled vegetables and a variety of sausages (total of 5 different sausage).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.