Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Yeah somedays, you get out, out of Mondays

Also check out Reuben the Giant and Reuben's new girlfriend Amara who made friends with him in the park.

The little set unedited I'll frame for the bathroom. They bring me great joy. Love em! Not everything in life has to be focused but if you're eye needs it, go to IMG_7493.

Mamas are ace at balancing acts, are they not? We had a gorgeous shower today and then up on Mama's shoulders you went!

All SOOC at the mo other than this quick conversion but will edit later from RAW. Will try out yesterday's (thanks everyone!) editing on this one too. A new b/w I'm working on.

It's Bank Holiday Monday (and Memorial Day in the US) and time for the beach and park! Pop back late for video of Catherine and my boys dancing to Stereophonics, one of my favourite live British bands since the 90s dancing to Bank Holiday Monday complete with soggy diaper falling off. I used to be a huge rock chick and music reviewer. How times change hey...

"Yeah somedays, you get out, out of Mondays".

An extraordinarily happy one: one of the best this year. The park which sits alongside the beach and his its own sand pit, play structures and lagoon is utterly gorgeous. And then a margarita and Mexican food whilst Callum heartily tucked into tortilla after tortilla from the pot. Check out Callum chasing the ducks whilst Reuben watches the "birds".

Reuben made a friend at the park and she invited him to her 3rd birthday party. Amara's eyes were so stunning I asked her mother if I could take her photos, something I do every time I go to park. Also photographed a sweet newborn nestled into her dad's shoulder. Gorgeous.

Been a sensational day with the Canon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.