Instography

By Instography

Roof line

Even though it was a public holiday it only me who was off today. M's horribly busy so was working and the bairns were at school and nursery. I'd thought about heading north west where the boulders live - those giant lumps of glacial debris that litter the hillsides. Don't know why but I like a big boulder. Anyway, I didn't. I just pottered around the garden, doing wee jobs that are overdue, and the house, making nice bread (Black pepper rye) and proper grown up cheese scones (with mustard, cayenne and garlic). Then I fell asleep in the garden reading my book.

Once all the work was done we took a drive to Anstruther for fish suppers, cones and a quick play on the beach.

****************
This is an old standby from the village. Photoshop's new context aware healing brush has done a good job of removing the telephone wires but I'm still not convinced that this is worth the money. I could have done that with old clone stamp although it would have taken a bit longer. Also had to take off the large version - it's actually got a wee bit of camera shake in it. That's hand held 200mm for you. I'll do it again for the files but take a tripod next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.