Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Potentilla

Bank Holiday Monday, a lovely sunny day. I spent the morning preparing dinner, and in the afternoon had a session experimenting with a tripod which DM has lent to me. I now realise I would like one with a ballhead, and that is fairly lightweight, so suggestions welcome.

Mixed results to be honest, I thought I would have achieved more with the 50mm, the zoom shots won. I think I need a tutorial on how to use the 50mm.

The next week is going to be hectic - very busy at work, and I will be out six of the next seven evenings. I will keep an eye on Blip though when I can, and will try to post my entry each day. I don't want to have any gaps - aiming now for 500 without a break and those two red balloons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.