Moments

By togrrrl

Pollinator

I've been chasing bees around my wild rose bush for the last few mornings. I finally got a picture of one in flight that is relatively in focus!!!! They move fast. And there are several kinds, all of which fly differently and eat differently. They are fun to watch and fun to take pictures of.

There are a series of ads on TV in Canada about wildlife and nature. One of them is about pollinators -- about how important bees and other insects are to us. These ads are so earnest and green, they are actually pretty funny. I can't look at a bee without thinking "POLLINATOR!"

I bumped into Walking in the City tonight! We live a few blocks away from each other. A very obliging person took a picture of us. We shall go shooting together soon! It was great to talk about blipping with her.

And now I realize it's just before 12. And I have to post. And I've run out of time for commenting. Tomorrow.

Edit:
So, I changed the picture. I posted the original which I think is beautiful, but less personal to me in my blipfolio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.