Moments

By togrrrl

Finding Beauty

When I got off the subway after a long day and saw the trees and buildings lit up by the setting sun, it was really beautiful. I went from feeling blah and blipless to feeling joyful and inspired.

Even the reflection of the trees and car in a puddle in the street made me feel better. I may not live in a beautiful place but there is beauty here.

We went out on an owl prowl at dusk to try to find the neighbourhood screech owl. We found a troop of other birders who all live nearby. It was fun to wander the streets chatting and listening to the birds. No luck with the owl but great luck in connecting with other like minded people.

Pigeon Update

Good news! The pigeon babies fledged today. I didn't see the biggest one at all today and the little one is almost full size. I saw it in the early afternoon then later it was gone.

Other good news! The parents are sitting on two new eggs so hopefully there will be another brood to watch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.