DaveH

By DaveH

Honesty

(Backblip)

Lunaria annua


To the allotment, this morning. Planted up a couple of squash seedlings from saved seed...M and I are having trouble remembering the variety, but I guess they'll reveal themselves.

In the afternoon I set up M's new toy on the laptop. It's one of those converters for turning cassette tapes into mp3s. Turned out that the software would only save the mp3 to your iTunes library...so had to install iTunes (and bloody quicktime)...which dumped a load of pointless processes into the start-up sequence without a by-your-leave...which slowed the laptop down, and hogged resources and internet connection...so they had to be individually hunted down and switched off...aaaargh! I hate new software trying to be "helpful" by setting itself up to be ready to do a load of things that I'll never want to do!

Sorry: End Rant.

Nice evening in the Cask with Mike, then a walk home down the Walk with my beloved :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.