Simon's 20XX Journal

By simondownie

Joe Camel

Took a loooong drive today, to do very little work, then drive all the way back again. Not the best use of time, but was nice to see a bit of the countryside. Quite a lot of this place reminds me of the US, but I think it is just in terms of climate and straightness of road.

Along the way, we came across one of these big camels. I have named this guy 'Joe'.

Also, the lowest point (on land) in the world, according to my hosts - Propaganda I cried! It was 116m below sea-level, lower than Death Valley, but not even close to the 417m below sea-level that the dead sea coast sits at.

Another thing about today - freakin' HOT! 34 degrees Celsius according to the land cruiser. I'll stick in the shade then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.