Simon's 20XX Journal

By simondownie

Coolest. Police. Car. EVER

In a stark contrast to my first impressions when I landed in Aktobe : Polis, the police here in Aktau seem to be a little better equipped in the fight against crime. Having said that, I don't think any prospective crims would make it too far without encountering one of the 2000 speed-bumps in this tiny town!

It was most pleasant when we arrived here, it has been 25-30 degrees all day, but when we had to work in the warehouse, it became pretty unpleasant and sweaty very quickly! Then the mosquitoes...my word, they are enormous here! When I say I squashed one with my clip-board, know that I had to beat it to death!

Off on a wee road-trip tomorrow, so there may be something a little more interesting in the offing tomorrow night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.