I Write with Light

By petespics

Through the misty windscreen

We were working at a school this morning knocking out a wall for a new window.
It was grey and rainy and rather damp all the way through my clothes.
While I was grinding the concrete blocks the dust set off the fire alarm!!!
Next thing we could hear the fire brigade coming from a distance away.
I went and saw the caretaker and told him it was us who set it off.
We carried on working and then the firemen walked through the door.
I explained to him what happened and was pretty cool on the whole thing.
After the dust settled and we cleaned up we had smoko.
I was sitting in the truck and noticed the windscreen was misting up but was leaving little round patches in the screen.
So I got out the iPhone and took several shots through these circles.
I focused on the bin as the subject and moved the phone just to get it frame and focus.
No touch up or filters used.
Well it's sunny here now and hoping tomorrow will be a shorts and no shirt day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.