Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

Abandoned

There is a great shot of Stirling Castle when you come into the Railway Station from The Peak along Forthside. I'm generally rushing along this road after Yoga on a Monday morning to catch my train and can't stop to take the shot.

When I arrived at the Station I did have a few moments to spare so I wandered along to the end of the platform to see what sort of shot of the castle I could take from the station. Not as good a shot as when your further out, at the station your pretty much in the shadow of the castle...almost. So I'll need to make sure I take that shot when I'm down at the gym on a Sunday morning.

When I turned to walk back to the bike decided I would snap that view. I like Stirling Station it has plenty of character and I like this shot of my bike hiding! behind the pillar. So decided to run with this blip rather than the castle shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.