Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

Whatever next?

I had a days annual leave today. My husband and I were tidying up the kitchen after the breakfast rush. While we were filling the dishwasher this boy was busy pulling down the front of the grill and using it as a step up to the kitchen counter! I lifted him down and told him NO! ...and he was back up there in under a minute.

The scary thing is that he has thought this one up all by himself. Eldest son has always preferred to be waited on rather than go foraging himself. Middle son is tall enough to jump up on work surface from the floor and he wouldn't want to be up high at this side any way as the goodies are kept in the cupboard at the other side of the kitchen. So yes indeed this is all his own work and I just dread to think what comes next...I'm sure his brothers were much older when they got up to similiar antics and they are enough of a handful! What's this boy going to be like?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.