Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

Summer? Fete

It was the annual school fete today. There was a wee shower as we were walking round but that had cleared by the time we arrived.

Trying to keep tabs on four children as they scatter in four different directions simultaneously is always a challenge...but Mr R and I managed it not too badly today...they always gravitate back when they require more money for a completely unnecessary purchase! apart from the fact that it all goes towards the school funds.

I picked up a couple of books and a nice wee bracelet...the children picked up an action man motor bike...wheels to stick on your trainers...lots of tiny wee soft toy dogs...a sand necklace...an evening bag...a Dr Who annual (I like this purchase)...and they had various shots on bouncy castles, raffles, guessing the number of sweeties in the jar, etc.

Once they had done all the stalls it was time for the candy floss...and as I took my place in the queue the heavens opened...40 minutes I waited in that queue in the pouring rain...the Rooster kept popping out to join me and wouldn't put his jacket on...by the time I had my 3 candy floss I was more than ready to head home and I was so glad that I had spent time straightening my hair that morning...not:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.