Emily L. J. Boyd

By eljb

Limbo

I'm definitely in Limbo today. I actually was quite sad not to be taking photos of clouds today, so in fact I was at a loss for what to take photographs of. I think I need to find a new series...any suggestions?

Anyway, as it was the old birthday yesterday - which was very nice - I settled for cake. My sisters baked my birthday cake - the rule in our house is you can't do anything (cooking, cleaning, errands etc) on your birthday. I got round dinner by cooking it the day before, but I'm never allowed to cook my own birthday cake.

It was very good, but it was supposed to be confetti cake...except the sprinkles disappeared. A little disappointing, but I don't think hundreds and thousands are strongly coloured enough to run without disappearing. They work in macarons, but not in sponge :( Need to find proper coloured rainbow sprinkles...and Fiz Wiz! And Citric acid...because after I thought we weren't going to get any elderflowers this year, we're going to have lots! So may still make cordial after all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.