Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Window & Wires

At long last, I finally got out and about in Riverside with my camera again. It took a superhuman effort but I was actually out of the house by 10:17. Even at that time of the morning, it was hot and I mean hot. The temperature this afternoon was expected to reach 90 degrees. It certainly felt like it.

I took a rather pleasing shot of a crape myrtle blossom but thought you wouldn't believe I had left the confines of my back yard if I had posted that.

This window on a stucco building at the corner of Stockton and College Street is much more convincing evidence that I did, indeed, get out today. The red window sill first caught my eye and then the wires.

I am keeping my fingers crossed that I can get out early again tomorrow and return to my routine of a daily photographic safari.

Zeiss Planar T* ZE 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.