Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Park Street

I was getting toward the end of my walk this morning, heading for home along Park Street, when I looked up and saw these clouds. As I took the shot, using the crape myrtle to add a bit of foreground interest, I had the feeling it would end up as today's blip, mainly because the other shots were, how shall I say it, bland but interesting.

And this one isn't? I hear you cry. :-)

This photo also provides proof that I did get out and about again, although a little later than yesterday. I wanted an extra 10 minutes in bed and somehow in silencing the alarm ended up switching it off completely. You can guess the rest.

It seems that 45 minutes is the maximum time to spend walking in Riverside these days, I was on the cusp of becoming soaked in sweat. Of course, an alternative is to get up at 6:00 a.m. and be out and about before the sun has chance to warm things up.

Who am I kidding? :-)

Zeiss Planar T* ZE 1,4/50. B&W conversion in Photoshop CS3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.