Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Pink Camellia

Today was so hard to get back on track after being off for a 3-day weekend. There was so much to get caught up on at work, and I really didn't; there is still much more waiting for me tomorrow.

I have a doctor appointment tomorrow, and I sure hope he can help me with my feet. I have been having problems for almost a year now. I think they call it plantar faciitis. Or something like that. Anyway, it sure puts a damper on trying to walk on the beach or get any exercise.

I had to settle for this shot today, I am not very happy with it, but at the end of the day, when all you have is all you have, you have to settle. I took different shots all day. I was out shooting, when Inspiredesigns saw me and said "I know what you're doing."

The shot I finally used was one I took in my yard. I just have a few camellias growing on a bush in my backyard, but they are kind of pretty and colorful, so I thought, "why not". The rain had been falling on the bush for awhile; but it kind of looks like glitter instead of rain. Oh well, not my best blip, but you win some, you lose some.

Thanks for stopping for a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.