Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

All Roads Lead to Home!

Another day at home from me. Managed to pass the time doing a bit of this and a bit of that...don't think I am suited to not working!

Went off for my walk this evening, windy but fair. I had decided on a route which took me up through Willies wood, past the tree lined avenue and then up to the nursery wood. I thought I might get some shots of Dundee that way.

Never work with children or animals as the saying goes. From the very start Poppy was in a frisky mood. A courting couple were sitting on the other side of the burn. Poppy took their signs of mutual affection as a signal to join in and hopped into the burn and over the other side to be fussed over. Result one wet dog.

A family overtook us at that point. They walked ahead at the same pace. Poppy being a collie decided to adopt them as part of her flock. This caused no end of problems as they had chosen the exact same route - its a small world! I stopped to snap.. ..they walked on... Poppy then sped off to round them in. Naughty girl! This went on for the entire walk!

When I got to the top of the hill just by the sign in my blip I had intended to take some shots towards Dundee. You can see the city, the Law hill and the Michelin windmills. It was not to be. There was a mist in the distance and just no clarity from the shots :(

Hey ho - it was a great, warm night and a good walk to boot so all was not lost :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.