Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Accurate marketing

One of my quietest-ever days since joining Blip in terms of photos taken: only four, and they were two shots of each of two bipportunities, and nothing of any real value among them. I spotted this one shortly after getting off the bus and beginning my walk from there to the Fracture Clinic for yet another checkup. I hesitated momentarily, but was early enough to stop and snap this marketing slogan and a recently completed office development at The Five Lamps. The 'high profile' description struck me as a probably unintentional play on words, while still being accurate and honest on the part of the letting agents -- the building is on a corner site, and makes an impact out of all proportion to its size.

Yet another x-ray was followed by assurances from the orthopedic staff that the wrist is 'mending just fine'. The dressing on the pin-removal wound was changed, and I was sent to wait to be called for my first session with the physiotherapist. Not much of a 'session', actually. All she did was show me a few simple exercises which I'm to do several times a day. I was disappointed to be told to keep on wearing the velcroed splint, but the physiotherapist said I could wean myself off it gradually, alternating periods of wearing and not wearing it. She says I should be okay to leave it off during the day while away, but that I should continue to wear it in bed. I have yet another clinic and physio appointment in three weeks' time, immediately after our return from holiday.

The rest of the day has been devoted to work. Progress is slower than I hope for, but I've spoken to my print liaison guy and we've agreed that I'll deliver as much finished material as possible, leaving him to complete the job as necessary and incorporate any last-minute changes from the client.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.