Around the Block

By Barrioboy

Girl Descending

A busy day focused on the Spanish tax return and going round four banks and local government offices to collect various papers for submission. I took up three positions in the street to capture some local atmosphere and dappled light with people passing through the scenes; this was the last of them and happened only because I glanced left on the last few hundred metres to home and thought, 'well, maybe could get something out of this'!

On a technical note, I did try and put some recent lessons and observations into practice...so the DOF is suitably long (21 metres accordng to the EXIF data), the speed was slowed down to get some motion blur (I was trying for 1/60 but it came out in this one at 1/50), and the exposure came out pretty fine.

I just liked the look of this shot from the many I took of people going up, or coming down the slope, walking or cycling...hope you do too!

Please try in LARGE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.