Preparing

Just like yesterday, it was a question of taking a break, heading out for a walk and a breath of fresh air, catching a blip and coming back home to upload something before turning to work again. Actually, today was even more so. I have two urgent jobs on the go, and have been doing my best to juggle between them to try to keep both clients happy. That changed last night when I got an email after midnight telling me that one of the jobs would have to go to print today so printed copies could be distributed at a meeting on Wednesday. I'd already spent the full day on the layout of just one page for this job, and thought I'd be able to get to bed and rest a while. The email put the kibosh on that, and I ended up working right through the night. I still have the centre spread to do, but the rest went to the printer at 5.00 pm, after which I downed tools and went out.

I went to to Dollymount this time. There was quite a strong and chilly breeze on the beach, but that didn't deter the paragliders (or whatever they're called) and even a few swimmers (!). The whole process of getting one of these things ready for action is quite fascinating, and I spent more time than I should have watching it all unfold. I left them all to after an hour or so and came back for a bite to eat. Now it's time to chain myself to the desk and finish off this job and get stuck into the other one. Somehow I don't think I'll be able to enjoy the June holiday weekend. Ah well, can't be helped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.