Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

IN NEED FOR A NURSE

I've been sick many days now, but I don't want to have a gap.

So feverish I took a dizzy walk to the Botanic garden, found some shade and this lovely white flower. I thought it looks so white and clean like a healing nurse so it had to be my blip for today.

I turned to walk the few meters home, and found this baby crow that felt out of its nest.
The crow parents made a lot of noise over my aching head.

- Move, my baby. The lady is crazy and is going to hurt you!!

- Mum, she looks nice. I move closer.

- It's dangerous, caw caw!!

- Dad, it's just a camera. I think she is kind. I will move even closer!!

The crow baby went sleepy, and here she is yawning! It looked like her right leg was broken, but I'm not sure. If she was injured, the "nurse"-flower is for her too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.