Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

TV-STARS !!

I'm still feverish, dizzy and unwell, and I had no clue what my shot for today should be. I tried to step outside for a short walk.

Intuition, or just the fever, made me seek the waterline. I followed a beautiful single swan, and found his mate on the nest. I had forgotten all about the TV-reporter and camera crew that I passed on my way. I thought what on earth they are doing here in the middle on "nowhere". Turning on the news this evening I saw "my" swans. They observed me and found the nest. The reportage was about the quality of the water in the area and the clue was that it is just the swans that can go for a swim there.

I love mute swans! They are new birds in Norway. They came around 1930, and in 1970 they had increased to 25-30 couples, and in 1990 the number was about 500 couples. I saw just two eggs in the nest (different colors), and hope they will live and increase the population.

The nest was in my eyes in poor condition, and the swan tried to improve it. Suddenly I saw a paper in the nest. It was a construction guide! I had to laugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.