OrcadesDays

By Orc2009

Meadow Pipit

I had to wait in for a parcel. All day. Those online tracker things only work so far. The longer you wait: the more scared you are of stepping out for even a minute, or even listening to music in case you miss the knock at the door.
The morning was grey and overcast, so I wasn't too sorry I was missing a walk, but then the afternoon was beautiful. And then several vintage aircraft appeared over the town...a spitfire and a couple of bi-planes...but I couldn't go out to see them!
At half-six I heard a stealthy motion as the guy put one of those 'I called and you were out notices' through my door. No chance! I had to chase him down the street to get my parcel. No attempt whatsoever to determine whether I was home. He wasn't even carrying the parcel..it was still in the van!!!

Got out for a walk in the evening. Nice views of a short-eared owl, but this pipit was within range.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.