Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Windmills showing the way...

Since you all liked the windmill blip yesterday I thought it would be a good idea to do it again :-)

I actually played with the idea to take another shot at exactly the same location as I did yesterday. Had I done that, you would have noticed that there were no clouds at all today but instead there were a lot more cars.

The weather was very similar to yesterday and the same applies to my work trip to Baarn. Today's blip is very different: it was taken on the way to Baarn (and not on the way home) and it was on the A27 between Almere and Utrecht. The windmills are also different: these are a lot bigger and they have three vanes instead of two. Another difference: even more flies on the windshield! I like how the windmills are following the curve of the road and with that they are showing me the way.

Tomorrow I hope to have some more time and come up with a higher quality shot!

Since there was some concern on how I'm taking these shots: holding both the steering wheel and the iPhone in both hands and tapping like crazy on the shutter release button without really looking at the screen. Then it's a matter of browsing through the images to find one that it decent enough for blipping. That last bit is not done while driving, of course...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.