Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

A glorious daddy day

Friday daddy day! And what a glorious day it is! After taking Inge to nursery and Nienke to school it was just me and Ellis this morning. Remember how some of you thought she was a boy in this blip? Well, I almost blipped this shot just to prove that she really is a girl!

My mom was here for a short visit and after some chatting it was time to pick up Nienke and Inge again. The girls then had a picnic in our back garden and that's when I took the shot you're looking at now.

As I type this, Ellis is sleeping and Nienke and Inge are still in the garden where I have set up a small swimming pool for them to play in. They're having lots of fun.

Later this afternoon we'll go to Bedum for Nienke's swimming lesson. When we return from that, we will visit the school fair where things will be sold to support the ongoing charity project for the Rainbow Foundation Nepal. We will probably have dinner at the fair and that should be the end of a glorious day for me and the girls and the start of a quiet evening for Martine and me.

Almost weekend and it's looking like a great weekend weather-wise (well, in The Netherlands at least). Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.