champignons

By champignons

Another sunset

You can tell when I've been out all day.. I just seem to put up a nice sunset pic before heading off to bed. Apart from May the first.

Anyhoo, we hit the beach early. The Nut realised his lifetime (admittedly, though, not long held) dream of getting the hell in the massive swimming pool that lives next to the infinite sand pit. He wanted to blow bubbles like he does in the pool but sea water doesn't taste so good.

Over a period of at least 5 minutes he became best friends with another little boy only slightly older than him (babies his own age are never interested in being his friend, poor nut) and they had lots of beachy fun- it was very sweet to see.

Then I went for a swim and then the nut stole my delicious stuffed vine leaves because he is a baby with weird tastes.

Then we went for an immensely long walk and I was vaguely surprised at how fit I am these days.

Then I demanded chocolate cake from the Bankes Arms pubs because the main courses there are very nice but it was expensive, slow to arrive, and a bloody chefs larder dealie. I know cos my mum used to shop at Booker cash n carry and she'd buy these cakes and they are nice enough but not worth a fiver a slice. But the nut was happy because there were lots of kiddies and lots of footballs and he went round stealing them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.