Little fish

Happy people aren't exactly common I suppose. Reactions to genuine happiness can be diametrically opposite. Some, who are still in touch with themselves, in touch with simplicity feel inspired and believe they can be happy too. Others who have given up hope and have turned cynical to the core are filled with envy and do everything in their power to drain away happiness from others if they should see it. Unfortunately, I am surrounded by more people who fit the latter description. I think it is a very poor reflection on us as a society. Of course this is a small part of the reason why they say that maintaining a low profile is a good survival strategy. I wish I had better people surrounding me.

Rode to office today despite S's dissuasion. I have to make it a point to do it at least once in the week. Otherwise all the sedentary days staring at the screen will kill me. It was great riding my cycle again. The day also had conversations with friends, some typed and some spoken... a sense of picking up from where we left as if time hasn't passed.

Have a longer ride tomorrow and I have to see if I am up for it.

P.S. For some reason I quite like this fish tile in one of the bathrooms. There are six of these in there amid the regular ones and I find them quite. some one from my blipbank. Desperation blips look like these.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.