Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

View From My House

Well that was what it was supposed to be today. So I opened the windows and took pictures front and back. Got some nice ones of Suburbia in its element and some of the hill and the quarry which rises up behind the village.

When I got bored of taking pictures of the box like structures which pass for houses, the trampolines which dominate my neighbours gardens and my large handkerchief garden, I looked to the house next door and there were the beagles. Cammy and Sam are their names, I think, They are arch enemies to Oscar our Lurcher. One bark from them and he impales himself on the fence, desparate to seek and destroy!

Cammy was staring right up at me as I hung out the window, inquisitive and perplexed. "What on earth is she up to"

So the view from my house today was not my garden and the flowers but the evil beagles from next door. I shall save the flowers for another day!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.