Plus ça change...

By SooB

Wet, Wet, Wet

After a busy morning, and a lazy afternoon the kids were keen for a walk.

"Where do you want to go?"

"The beach!"

"Ok, so do I need to take spare clothes for you both?"

"No, we won't get wet."

Every time. Every time I fall for it. Every time I end up walking home with two smiling, sandy kids who are wetter than a haddock's bathing costume.

Katherine here is imagining jumping over higher waves, I think. I don't know how they jump so high with half the North Sea weighing them down, unless it is the icy cold water that propels them so high.

Off tomorrow to Sussex for a birthday party: the kids are staying with the senior B's. So, it'll be another blipbreak for me - but a shorter one this time. Back on Sunday...

Obvious musical interlude

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.