Plus ça change...

By SooB

Light Jar

Early, early, early flight to London (nearly missed through a combination of forgetting something and having to go back home, slow petrol station service and very long security queues). Made it to London, found Mr B in the Gatwick crowds of holiday-makers escaping to the sun... and wandered out into the hot sunny day.

Hotel, lunch at a great pub, short walk around an abbey and somehow I didn't manage to take any photos. So you can have this panicky late-night outdoor shot, taken before the thunderstorm and deluge drove us all indoors.

Lovely party - saw some old friends I hadn't seen for years. How can I suddenly be old enough that there are friends I haven't seen for 20 years?

A bunch of us bought the friend whose party it was a henhouse and two hens for his birthday - and had fun coming up with eggcellent jokes for the card. Obviously I'm convinced mine was the funniest ('May your days all be sunny side up and your ladies over easy') but I could easily be proved wrong - give us your eggsamples of funny egg (j)yolks below...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.