The second half of life..

By twigs

Afternoon tea

Headed off the the Founders Book Fair this afternoon. Hundreds - make that thousands - of books for just a few dollars each. And when a table begins to look like there's space, the volunteer helpers bring out yet another banana box full. As I left I noticed that the shed next to the main book hall was loaded with what looked like hundreds more boxes! The fair runs for 5 days so I think I'll have to go back......

Of course, serious bargain book hunting requires sustenance and these 2, like so many others, found a spot in the sun to enjoy a break. The sun was wonderful again earlier today (although has bombed out now) and in weather like this I still have to pinch myself to remind me that this is winter for heaven's sake!!

And yes, I did score a few bargains - 5 books for a massive $8.50 total!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.