4Boys4Girls

By 4Boys4Girls

Noah saying No

I wanted a shot of Noah today to blip, but I left my camera at home earlier when he was in a fun mood, and then later when I had fetched it he didn't want me to take his picture.

Here you can only see his eyes, but his mouth had been saying NO. I was sitting in the driver's seat and he was behind me in the car. At least I had the sun coming into his eye to light it up.

Here's the other one I took of Noah -- more fun but I liked the eyes here.

While I was in Spain Noah's day care had a show for the parents, they've been practicing their singing for a while. The teacher started the show by welcoming the mothers and fathers to the school. Noah immediately told everyone "My mother's in heaven so she couldn't make it today".

Sad, but I love the way that he can say that strongly, as if it is nothing unusual. Of course his mother would have been there if she wasn't in heaven.

Just a photographic comment: I was a bit close for this shot but my 50mm 1.4 lens has some front focus so I never seem to get a shot I like with it. I must remember to call Nikon and see what they can do.

Click here to see it large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.