nina54

By nina

Graduation day - 200 blips

"The world is never gloomy for those who walks towards the light. Serve, love and remember. Remember what? To serve and love." Jari Sarasvuo

Today in Finland 28 795 newly graduated students got their white graduation caps. In Helsingin Sanomat, the daily newspaper some artists, poets, writers, politicians and business men gave their advice for life for these young graduates. Jari Sarasvuo's quote seemed very appropriate for them.

Today is also my 200th blip day. I also feel that this is some kind of graduation for me. Blip is not only photographing and writing a journal every day. Blip is also serving and loving. Thank you for letting me be a part of this wonderful community, blip family.

Thank you Joe and the whole blip central, you make each day brighter. Thank you all fellow blippers, for your support and encouragement. I can truly feel the love here.

For doing this blip I bicycled half an hour on the path in Espoon keskuspuisto. Then I left my bike and walked in the marsh of the forest. I had a backpack with my tripod, another lens, dress and rubber boots. I put the dress on and camera on the tripod. I put the remote launcher on the camera and started shooting. There were lots of mosquitos but I didn't let them disturb me. Finally I chose between three shots, of which this won. Even if I didn't get myself sharp in this. I just like the feeling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.