champignons

By champignons

Beach still life

I got macro lenses for my lensbaby!
We went to the secret beach today, which makes up for lack of sand with lack of people and a nice shadey wooded area that is a seaside rarity. I saw this little still life and I wanted to macroise it, but there was a family coming up the beach (the only one we saw in 5 hours) and I knew they would steal my crabbitington

I was right, the little girl did, but I did draw attention by photographing it, and it was, as she said, really orange compared to the rest. That's because the rest were shed exoskeletons, and pale and white.

Mr Nut was happy because there were a lot of birds, and he pointed and shouted 'duck' and 'Quack quack' at them but none wanted to be his friend (some birds are like that). He also made the mistake of thinking dried out horse shit is a toy. WRONG

We were only there for a short time I'm sure, but got trapped in a time stealing vortex that meant we got back quite late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.