champignons

By champignons

Niece

This is my Niece by the window at my brother Dan's place (not the brother in that picture. He wasn't there. He was hung over and in bed after he went to his summer ball dressed as Jesus. Apparently he is widely recognised in the bar for being Jesus, though if I had the ability to turn water into wine, I wouldn't be hanging around bars. My mother was mildly worried he had been lynched, or crucified, or something).

We all went there for lunch, Dan cooked pizzas from scratch and they were very tasty. This lovely girl is at the age she looks a lot lovelyier than she imagines. I remember that age, and wish I hadn't wasted it feeling spotty and smelly.

I was also literally forced to buy two weird glass things from the boot market. I know I said I wasn't buying anything this week, but the guy didn't want to take them home, and sold them to me for £1 each, and they look like they are hand blown glass so I'm sure they are worth .. at least double that. Jim wasn't terribly impressed but we slung them in the back and they rather incredibly seem to have survived the journey home.

It was a nice day out but I was glad I brought along an emergency nut jar of dinner, because there was a queue on the motorway over an hour long, but because we'd fed him before leaving he spent this in a blissful sleep. We eventually traced the cause of this to a black shell of a 4x4 thathad been pulling a caravan. I don't know how it caught fire but I hope everyone got out safely.

It didn't stop some idiot indulging in the most frighteningly stupid driving I have ever ,ever seen (and I thought I had seen really bad driving) - he was one car ahead of us when we got to the traffic lights, so I hope that several metres he gained was worth risk to life and limb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.