mrs monochrome

By mrsmonochrome

Rain

Well, it was more of a thunder storm. It was quite nice actually. We've not had a load of rain like this for a while. I was going to water the pots in the garden tonight as it's been boiling the last few days (including today) but tonight when we were putting Aidan to bed the heavens opened. Mother Nature saved me a job, ta!

We spent the day doing gardening today apart for an hour or so when I went to the opticians for a 'contact lens after care appointment'. Couldn't resist popping into the ELC which is next door and they had 15% off the toys. Of course, I got Aidan a couple of things! Lol!

Gardening Weeding is so tedious. I think weeds should be the new flowers. They require no maintenance, grow in any soil/area and you can't kill them. Surely this should make them more appealing than flowers/plants? I find that flowers and plants are hard work and often die if not cared for correctly. Maybe I'll just let the weeds grow. To be fair this is actually what I have been doing up till today. Lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.