mrs monochrome

By mrsmonochrome

Toy for Aidan

This maybe looks like I'm being a little cheap. I made this for Aidan for Peep-Fit. They wanted us to make toys for the babies out of stuff in the house. They had a few examples which very closely match the rattle I've made. It was fun making it and Aidan seems to like it! It's a 500ml water bottle with baby pasta stars, pasta swirls, lentils, buttons, beads and sequins! I was trying to make it noisy and colourful! N.B. If anyone is concerned about Aidan's safety with this toy I will watch him closely. I have also super glued the lid on so he can't open it and choke on the contents.

We had Water Babies again this morning. That's us half way through the lessons already. It seems to be going very quickly. The teacher thinks Aidan is a wee star (I am inclined to agree) and wants to use him as an example in the class next week!

The rest of the day was a quiet one at home. The weather has not been good at all again today. I think it's meant to be like this for the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.