A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

DON'T pass this place!

We have spent the last week staying in this little house hidden amongst the trees in the beautiful north western highlands.
Passing places abound on these little roads but this wonderful place is definitely not a place to pass by but a place to pass some idyllic days.
We have been very lucky with the weather and when I took this this morning before we left, mist was drifting in from the sea (see top left hand corner) and I could hear a distant fog horn but the sun was hot and soon cleared it away.

We will definitely be going back if we are allowed (it belongs to my daughter's boyfriend's family). The sea and mountains are all very near and stunning; sheep and wildlife abound and at this time of year it never really gets dark!

Hope you will look at some of my back blips when I get them loaded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.