Chess

As predicated the day dawned gloomy and wet. So the rainy day plan kicked in, late breakfast, off to the library, and then games at home.

The kids and I headed to the library, via the ski shop to buy Mrs PS belated birthday present (a ski helmet). That went well, but then sadly the library was closed - public holiday weekend. So then home instead.

Lunch and then Adam and I broke out the chess board for his first ever chess game. He was keen. We went through the rules, had a great game and literally around 3 hours later it ended in a narrow, but ultimately decisive win to me. After much help and explaining along the way. I sort of played myself at times ;-)

He did so well and I reckon will do very well, he's a natural strategist. Needless to say, he was a little upset at the loss, but we got over that.

Sushi for dinner, and then for me, sorting out the dishwasher which is still broken. I wasn't happy at the company who was supposed to fix it, now our wooded floor is buckling with water ... heater in action all night to help dry out.

Last 2 days just back blipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.